Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Clyde Hill

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Clyde Hill

4.7 out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marisol Escobar

Marisol Escobar

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience! James helped me with my auto insurance policy and gave me the best rate. Everyone there was so nice and welcoming."
Profile photo of Shaquitta Murray

Shaquitta Murray

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Godly is an amazing worker he helped me help a customer today and he also wished me a Happy 1Year anniversary"
Profile photo of Belkesa Adem

Belkesa Adem

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This location is great. Been helping me and my family for years especially James Godley! Whenever I have questions or concerns everyone is willing to help out and my family feels protected and covered! Thank you"
Profile photo of Rita Nealy

Rita Nealy

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"James is the agent that has been assisting me and he is the best…very helpful and personable. Thanks James at State Farm"
Profile photo of Cathy Chavers

Cathy Chavers

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Team at State Farm is Simply AWESOME ‼️They handled my claim and everyday questions very Courteous and Professional ‼️I recommend them to Everyone ‼️"
Profile photo of Ryan Bolton

Ryan Bolton

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is truly a practice that cares about people! I've worked with James Godley the most, and he made himself available anytime I called to answer any and all questions I ever had, as well as went above and beyond to make sure I was getting the best potential deal available to me, which is invaluable! I've also gotten to speak to Clyde Hill himself, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience, as he also went the extra mile to make sure I was taken care of. I am incredibly glad that I discovered this amazing team!"
Profile photo of Taryn Blalock

Taryn Blalock

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always had a great experience dealing with Darlene. She's always willing to answer any questions and provides great customer service."
Profile photo of Javier Lozano

Javier Lozano

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great office with amazing people! I would hands down recommend Clyde Hill and his team to give you quality service and make you feel like they are truly your friend and want what’s best for you."
Profile photo of Lucy Mason

Lucy Mason

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clyde is an outstanding “hands on” State Farm agent working tirelessly to ensure the policyholders are given the best possible service they deserve. His staff has years of experience so can handle any issue that comes up. Darlene has about 30 years with State Farm & James over 20 years. I trust both of them to take care of my insurance needs without question! The best office EVER 👍"
Profile photo of Jeff T

Jeff T

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm so grateful to be insured and supported by James and Darlene and the entire office. They've gone above and beyond to assist with me with any questions or requests I have, and the customer service by the entire staff is world class. I rarely write recommendations or reviews but this is one I stand by! I would recommend everyone to switch your insurance not just to State Farm but to this specific office!"
Profile photo of Sherri Burdeshaw

Sherri Burdeshaw

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm as long as I can remember. The reason I specifically stayed with State Farm is because of Darlene Crews. I have unfortunately needed to make a claim for a car wreck (all were not my fault except for one 🫣) several times throughout my life, and each and every time she has been immediately available to me and lead me through the process seamlessly. Additionally, she explained & offered other services to me that she knew I needed, such as life insurance, and at times renters insurance, all of which I’m grateful to have. It’s rare to find somebody in the insurance business that’s so dedicated to personal relationships, but with Darlene, you will find personal service and tons of knowledge & experience! She is incredibly thorough- it may not be their slogan but I assure you you’ll be in good hands with Darlene!"
Profile photo of skycool miles

skycool miles

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm pleased to say that Ms. Crews has always been very helpful and professional providing answers or solutions related to our polices. She always seeks additional opportunities in order to lower our payment while making sure thr best service is always available."
Profile photo of Julie wilkerson

Julie wilkerson

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darlene is the absolute best in knowledge, returning calls quickly and has a fantastic disposition. I've been with the firm for many years and plan on many more. Julie"
Profile photo of J Harper

J Harper

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darlene Crews has been my "go to" for 25+ years. Takes customer service beyond the next level."
Profile photo of KEA MONDAY

KEA MONDAY

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with James at State Farm since 2018, and I have nothing but exemplary things to say about the customer care he has provided through out the years. James is always available for a quick chat (full of humor) and he never fails to do what he has promised. His accountability goes unmatched! I can always count on James to give me the best advice, along with the best rates. And, he has a great memory, which makes me feel like one of the family. Thanks for making me feel appreciated State Farm!"
Profile photo of Brandon Benton

Brandon Benton

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"James is always informative and goes above expectation to get any questions answered and issues resolved. I really appreciate his work ethic and the help he provides…thank you!"
Profile photo of Katrina Julia

Katrina Julia

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"James G is the bomb.com really. Seriously. He is the BEST insurance agent I have ever had. I started using State Farm for Car Insurance in 2017, rental insurance in September 2017, and now am moving back to Atlanta after 1.5 years of full-time travel. Immediately, I ONLY thought of State Farm and James because he is lightning fast, has a sense of urgency like almost no one else, and is the ULTIMATE professional when it comes to attention to detail. Look no further for your agent for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kelli Catanach

Kelli Catanach

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance (car,home,life) with state statefarm for years. With this group I never worry about anything. Always willing to help and answer any questions that may arise. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Jaslyn Hanson

Jaslyn Hanson

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm: Clyde Hill for over 5 years! It started with just myself and now I have every vehicle in my home on under SF. As of lately, I had to handle another matter with insurance, James Godley, was literally HEAVEN sent, this time. James was so attentive to every detail, he literally made it so EASY for me. James went above and beyond helping me obtain a a surety bond. I am extremely happy with Clyde Hill: State Farm, I wish I could clone James and put him and his awesomeness in all of the places I do business. Thank you James Godley!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Smith

Jennifer Smith

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"James is awesome. We have been with State Farm for almost 20 years, and when our agent retired, we decided to stick with the support team that has always taken great care of us. Responsive, kind and extremely knowledgeable, James is the ideal person to help navigate the complexity of insurance issues."
Profile photo of Anna Ryder (Anna Joy Realty)

Anna Ryder (Anna Joy Realty)

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We cannot say enough good things about James. He has helped us tremendously with our insurance needs. Not only is he personable, but he is extremely knowledgeable in all things insurance. James continues to save us money and keep our coverage strong. Can’t recommend him enough!"
Profile photo of Jalynn Jones

Jalynn Jones

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Godley with StateFarm is the best! He was extremely helpful and diligent with his work. I definitely will continue to work with James in the near future."
Profile photo of Monica Ortego

Monica Ortego

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"James in extraordinarily knowledgeable - a true insurance expert. He went above and beyond in every way to help me fully understand our homeowners policy. He's also very personable & made an otherwise dry subject - fun. I'd recommend him to anyone & everyone."
Profile photo of Steve Miller

Steve Miller

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work at Carvana and a mutual customer had a deadline for the delivery of his new car. But was unable to move forward without a specific document. No one was able to come thru for us till i got a hold of James Godley. This man made it happen for us. His customer service is second to none. Kind and courteous and showed a great level of determination to get the document for our customer. Thank you James for your help. The best agent I have had the pleasure to speak with"
Profile photo of Jonathan Young

Jonathan Young

September 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly professional tactful knowledge just a great business"